Zoom-Zoom+Black contrastBlue contrastWhite contrast

French

How to use the speech recognition tool?

Le Rotterdam Eye Hospital, Pays-Bas

Hôpital

Le Rotterdam Eye Hospital (établi en 1874) est le plus important fournisseur de soins ophtalmologiques aux Pays-Bas. Nous fournissons la plus haute qualité de soins oculaires dans un large spectre, allant des soins oculaires de base (secondaires) aux soins oculaires les plus complexes (tertiaires). Nous visons à atteindre l'excellence médicale et opérationnelle par l'amélioration continue de la recherche et de l'éducation. Avec nos collègues du Rotterdam Ophthalmic Institute (ROI), nous effectuons des recherches sur les maladies oculaires, les diagnostics et les traitements. En appliquant les résultats dans notre travail quotidien, nous offrons à nos patients un avantage direct. Nous partageons des innovations avec nos instituts ophtalmiques partenaires dans le monde.

 

Le Rotterdam Eye Hospital est le plus grand établissement d'enseignement pour futurs ophtalmologistes aux Pays-Bas, formant de jeunes médecins et boursiers du monde entier. L'hôpital reçoit d'excellents résultats dans le domaine de la satisfaction des patients en évaluant continuellement les souhaits et les besoins des patients et en apportant des améliorations pour optimiser les expériences des patients.

 

Le Rotterdam Eye Hospital est le co-fondateur de l'Association mondiale des hôpitaux ophtalmologiques (WAEH). Au sein de ce réseau, les connaissances et les meilleures pratiques sont échangées entre plus de 40 hôpitaux ophtalmologiques et départements ophtalmologiques dans le monde entier.

 

L'hôpital dispose d'un vaste réseau national de départements oculaires associés. Nous fournissons des soins oculaires en association avec des partenaires nationaux sélectionnés dans la chaîne des soins primaires et secondaires, la réadaptation et les associations de patients. Avec eux, nous améliorons la vue des gens tous les jours. C'est notre objectif principal.

 

Participation ERN-EYE

  • Ingeborgh van den Born, member of WG1, TWG7, TWG8

RetinalRegistry and epidemiologyResearch

  • Suzanne Yzer, member of WG1, TWG7, TWG8

RetinalRegistry and epidemiologyResearch

 

Ingeborgh van den BornL. Ingeborgh van den Born

MD PhD, Ophthalmogenetics and ERN-EYE Hospital Coordinator

 

 

 

Photo Suzanne Yzer

Suzanne Yzer

MD PhD, Medical Retina

Le Rotterdam Eye Hospital, Pays-Bas

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

This ERN is supported by:

English

Navigation :

How to use the speech recognition tool?

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital, The Netherlands

Healthcare provider: 

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital (established in 1874) is the largest provider of ophthalmic care in The Netherlands. We provide the highest quality of eye care in a wide spectrum, from basic (secondary) to the most complex (tertiary) eye care. We aim to achieve medical and operational excellence by continuous improvement in research and education. With our colleagues of the Rotterdam Ophthalmic Institute (ROI) we perform research into eye diseases, diagnostics and treatments. By applying the results in our daily work, we offer our patients a direct benefit. We share innovations with our partner ophthalmic institutes in the world.

 

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital is the largest educational institution for future ophthalmologists in The Netherlands, training young doctors and fellows from around the world. The hospital receives excellent scores in the field of patient satisfaction by continuously evaluating the wishes and needs of patients and making improvements to optimize patients’ experiences.

 

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital is co-founder of the World Association of Eye Hospitals (WAEH). Within this network, knowledge and best practices are exchanged between more than 40 eye hospitals and eye departments over the world.

 

The hospital has a large national network of associated eye departments. We provide eye care in association with selected national partners in the chain of primary and secondary care, rehabilitation and patient associations. Together with them we improve people’s sight every day. This is our focus of care.

 

ERN-EYE Involvement

  • Ingeborgh van den Born, member of WG1, TWG7, TWG8

RetinalRegistry and epidemiologyResearch

  • Suzanne Yzer, member of WG1, TWG7, TWG8

RetinalRegistry and epidemiologyResearch

 

Ingeborgh van den BornL. Ingeborgh van den Born

MD PhD, Ophthalmogenetics and ERN-EYE Hospital Coordinator

 

 

 

Photo Suzanne Yzer

Suzanne Yzer

MD PhD, Medical Retina

 

Website

Tel :+31 10 401 7777

The Rotterdam Eye Hospital, The Netherlands

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

This ERN is supported by: