Zoom-Zoom+Black contrastBlue contrastWhite contrast

French

How to use the speech recognition tool?

Centre de référence Maladies rares "Maladies sensorielles génétiques", MAOLYA, Montpellier

Hôpital


Labellisé en 2004, MAOLYA est un centre de référence national pour le diagnostic et la prise en charge des maladies héréditaires multisensorielles avec atteinte oculaire, auditive et neurologique isolée ou associée chez l'enfant et l'adulte. En ce qui concerne avec cette spécificité, Maolya et ARAMAV, un centre de basse réadaptation visuelle spécialisée et nationale a développé un programme de prise en charge globale et réseau (Rush) avec la collaboration des services de réadaptation pour les patients Usher qui sont touchés par une perte auditive congénitale suivie d'une progressive rétinite pigmentaire. De la même manière, une visite clinique pluridisciplinaire est proposée pour les patients atteints de la maladie de Wolfram.

 

Un site de recherche (INM) et clinique double (centre clinique Maolya)

Maolya avec des compétences reconnues dans les ophtalmologiques domaines du diagnostic et de gestion des patients souffrant de troubles de la rétine nerf, maculaires et optique est étroitement engagée avec l'Institut des Neurosciences de Montpellier et les unités Inserm qui mettent l'accent sur la physiopathologie et le traitement des maladies sensorielles.

 

Approches thérapeutiques

Des thérapies géniques sont en cours dans ce centre clinique pour la choroïdérémie, la rétinite pigmentaire liée à l'X et la rétinite punctate albescens.

 

Enseignement et diffusion de l'information

Le centre de référence Maolya est également actif dans l'enseignement et la diffusion de l'information avec la création d'un vaste programme médical annuel dédié à la rétine et nerf optique maladies héréditaires et la création d'une société européenne dédiée à des troubles oculaires héréditaires.

 

Participation ERN-EYE

Isabelle Meunier, member of WG1, TWG8.

RetinalResearch

 

Photo Isabelle MeunierIsabelle Meunier

Ophthalmologist and ERN-EYE Hospital Coordinator

 

 

Photo Catherine Blanchet

Catherine Blanchet

 

 

Photo Agathe Roubertie

Agathe Roubertie 

 

Photo Maolya

Reference Center Rare Diseases

"Genetic Sensory Diseases",

MAOLYA, Montpellier

Website

Tel: 04 67 33 67 33

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

This ERN is supported by:

English

Navigation :

How to use the speech recognition tool?

Reference Center Rare Diseases "Genetic Sensory Diseases", MAOLYA, Montpellier

Healthcare provider 

Labelized in 2004, MAOLYA is a national reference center for the diagnosis and management of multisensory inherited diseases with isolated or associated ocular, hearing and neurological involvements in children and adults. In regards with this specificity, Maolya and ARAMAV, a specialized and national low vision rehabilitation center developed a global care program and network (Rush) with the collaboration of deaf rehabilitation services for Usher patients that are affected by a congenital hearing loss followed by a progressive retinitis pigmentosa. In the same way, a multidisciplinary outclinic visit is proposed for patients with Wolfram disease.

 

A research (INM) and clinical dual site (Maolya clinical center)

Maolya with recognized ophthalmological competencies in the diagnostic and management fields of patients suffering from retinal, macular and optic nerve disorders is closely engaged with the Institute of Neurosciences of Montpellier with INSERM units that focus on pathophysiology and therapy of sensory diseases.

 

Therapeutic approaches

Gene therapies are ongoing in this clinical center for choroideremia, X-linked retinitis pigmentosa and retinitis punctate albescens.

 

Teaching and dissemination of information

The Maolya reference center is also active in teaching and dissemination of information with the creation of a broad annual medical program dedicated to retinal and optic nerve inherited diseases and the creation of an european society dedicated to inherited ocular disorders.

 

ERN-EYE Involvement

Isabelle Meunier, member of WG1, TWG8.

RetinalResearch

 

Photo Isabelle MeunierIsabelle Meunier

Ophthalmologist and ERN-EYE Hospital Coordinator

 

 

Photo Catherine Blanchet

Catherine Blanchet

 

 

Photo Agathe Roubertie

Agathe Roubertie 

 

Photo Maolya

Reference Center Rare Diseases

"Genetic Sensory Diseases",

MAOLYA, Montpellier

Website

Tel: 04 67 33 67 33

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

This ERN is supported by: